"
1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Jordan Manufacturing
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

41 reviews

Dolores F.
Corralitos, CA
May 23, 2011
I ordered the black alpine glider. It looks like they painted it black over another finish without any preparation to the surface. The paint is full of blisters, peeling off and was packaged without allowing the paint to dry so it stuck to the box and the plastic wrap left lines all over it. Some of the wood is split. We decided it would be too much hassle to return it, so my husband put it together and made some repairs. It didn't have very good instructions and we'll have to re-paint it. I would not recommend this product!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane
Pennsylvania
Aug 14, 2010
Jordan Manufacturing 3N-2GLALPL Outdoor Two-Person Alpine Glider
if you have lots of time to wait, order.
It took 2 months to receive my glider, never was told it was on back order until a phone call to them right before it was shipped. Was not happy to be billed 2 months before I got my product. Would have liked to know it would have taken that long before ordered. Now summer is almost over, and I just received my glider. Quality, is so- so You get what you pay for, just wish I has it a lot sooner.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
16 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kenton M.
Lexington, IL
Jul 10, 2011
When I put up this umbrella for the first time, I was impressed by the smooth fabric and well-constructed pole that allows the umbrella to be more easily extended than many rope-and-pulley systems that I have used before. the light brown color is richer than the picture showed. However, I bought this item because it is advertised as being a 9' unit, when in fact it is really only slightly over 8'. So, I have mixed feelings about this purchase. If you want an 8' umbrella that seems reasonably well-put-together for the price, all is well. But if you want a 9' umbrella, this is not the one for you.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kay R.
Riverdale, IL
Jun 08, 2011
Jordan Manufacturing 3N-2GLALPL Outdoor Two-Person Alpine Glider
review of 3n-2glalp - two-person alpine glider
Prior to completing the assenbly the wood feel apart. Very poor quality.
It looked really good online, if I had seen this in a store I would not have purchased it. You get what you pay for.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jan A.
Gahanna, OH
Jul 21, 2011
I was looking for a reasonably priced umbrella for my patio table... and I found it! Perfect. Love it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
eric c.
manhattan beach, CA
Jul 06, 2011
Best umbrella for the price
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joan Currie
British Columbia, Canada
Aug 16, 2011
Jordan Manufacturing Zero Gravity Chair
cord deterioated in 2 years
We only had our Zero Gravity chairs for 2 summers (barely used a total of 4 months) and the "bungee cord" used has rotted so that the chairs are no longer useable. Would like to at least be able to re-string the chairs but cannot seem to get any heavy cord. These chairs were used on a north deck (limited sun)and have always been kept in dry storage in the off season!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Glenn B.
Moon Township, PA
Jul 25, 2011
The set is a good size, well designed and folds easily. Unfortunately, the finish was very poor. Some of the table top boards were slightly cracked. The yellow paint coating was thin, streaked and incomplete in some areas.

I believe the product was mis-represented as an outdoor set. We wanted a set for outdoor use, but when this set arrived, it had a card saying that for outdoor use it should be coated with with an appropriate exterior finish.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terrill E M.
Tucson, AZ
Jun 19, 2009
A direct replacement for the same one I bought years ago. It is a great umbrella. Only maroons would leave any umbrella up in very windy conditions. Treat it well and it will last. Where the two poles screw together I did a little work to strengthen by adding glue to the surfaces between the metal sleeves and the wooden poles. That connection point is the weak point and should be strengthened. I would buy it again, and probably will, years from now.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terry Anne V.
Nantucket, MA
Jun 21, 2011
The bistro set can be transported easily, stored easily and sets up easily. It is simple and attractive
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Geraldine O.
Tucson, AZ
May 19, 2011
Jordan Manufacturing 3N-BISTRSET Three Piece Outdoor Wooden Bistro Set
review of 3n-bistrset - three-piece wooden bistro set
I love this set. It was a great buy. It took a little longer to arrive than I am use to. However, I could contact a live person by email who kept me updated!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert J.
Clinton, TN
Apr 19, 2011
Jordan Manufacturing 3N-BISTRSET Three Piece Outdoor Wooden Bistro Set
review of 3n-bistrset - three-piece wooden bistro set
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeanie J.
McDade, TX
Apr 25, 2009
Great umbrellas - Reasonable prices - Good Structure
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia F.
Morgantown, WV
May 09, 2015
The color are holding up very good being outside but not always in the Sun.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gary S.
Jonesborough, TN
Apr 10, 2015
Quality exceeded my expectations and a great price. Only con is the reel mechanism uses a cheap cotton rope which I hope last longer than it may appear too. Otherwise, it has a nice canvas and an appealing look. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joyce
Akron, Ohio
Apr 09, 2015
I bought 6 of these cushions to dress up a patio set I had bought at a garage sale. The table and chairs were functional, but bland boring beige.
These cushions are happy, colorful and festive! They are also very comfortable. I''ve already gotten many compliments on them. My neighbors think they look so happy and summery!
I wish there was a complimentary pattern for 4 other chairs that need a lift as well!
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda K.
Des Moines, IA
Apr 08, 2015
I ordered these to replace cushions on two gliders. They don't quite fit my gliders but really like the pattern and happy with the purchase.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Mar 06, 2015
I am very pleased with the bright, fun colors of these cushions. I'm hoping they don't fade. My concern is that the 4" inch cushions will flatten down too quickly as they aren't very firm. Pretty pattern, prompt delivery.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy I B.
Batavia, OH
Jun 01, 2014
Received product - no problems at all .
Product was just as pictured and stated at site. Very good nice and thick cushions- great colors.
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nichole M.
Long Beach, CA
May 30, 2014
The boxes arrived very torn so I was nervous the chairs would be damaged & how would I find that size box to return. I did find some very small scratches but luckily they were on the bottom of the chair that would be on the ground anyway.

I purchased two of the chairs in yellow to put beside our pool. While the color isn't spot on to what I expected (a a little too gold) I still think the color is bright & unexpected & looks great with the white frame. I have a bad back & the chairs are quite comfortable & the construction seems very sturdy.

I've only had the chairs for about a week so I can't speak to how they wear over the long term, but at $70/each w/ free shipping I will be happy if they get me through a couple years of use.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Abbye C.
Clemmons, NC
Mar 21, 2014
For two years I have searched for cushions to fit my odd-sized furniture. Not only do these cushions fit perfectly, they are beautiful!! We received them on a timely basis and they cost much less than having custom-made cushions. I will definitely order from ATG again!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle L. B.
Cleveland, GA
Nov 06, 2013
These cushions faded within a few weeks, I have had them since then end of May and they look like they are 5 years old and have been beaten by the tropical sun, although they are UV sun protected and I live in North Georgia! They look awful and I am so disappointed that I spent nearly $600.00 on these for my outdoor furniture. :-(
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane S.
Birmingham, MI
Aug 28, 2013
These are great cushions. Have them poolside. They repel water great! They were ready for an evening poolside party after enduring rain all day! And....I received them earlier than the expected delivery date - Bonus!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Martha C.
Denton, TX
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice product.
Was this review helpful to you?  
lynda g.
littleton, MA
Jun 05, 2013
I am so happy with this replacement chaise lounge cushion! Not only does it fit my chaise perfectly, the colors are so lively. The fabric seems to hold up fine outside in the elements too.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gloria N G.
Marietta, GA
May 10, 2013
The cushions are beautiful and arrived in perfect condition, and on time. The shipping rate was very fair. I had been looking in stores and online for some time, and Jordan Manufacturing along with ATG Stores.com solved a problem for me just in time for summer. All necessary information and dimensions were given. The cushions are even more gorgeous and detailed than I had anticipated. This was a very smooth and comfortable transaction, and I am completely delighted.
Was this review helpful to you?  
S Jatinen
Huntington Beach CA
Mar 04, 2013
There is no pully system....just a circular rope that doesn't do anything! I have to climb on a ladder, push the umbrella open, then wrap the cord around several times and tie to hold the thing up. Guess you get what you pay for!
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Below average
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Not What I Expected
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael R.
Walla Walla, WA
Oct 28, 2012
I got the bench in a timely manner.
it had a chunck of wood taken off
top edge.
I needed it for a show so I just
put it together and went with it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Below average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
nancy a k.
North Haledon, NJ
Oct 02, 2012
Arrived quickly, Assembled easily. Like the look. Some cracked and peeling paint on one leg required touch up with spray paint. Were able to permanently install on concret pads with some storage rafter hooks looped around the legs and embedded in the concrete. Seems solid enough, real test will be how long it lasts in the elements (damp northeast US). Price is so low its scary. We will see.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Catherine S.
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 05, 2012
It LOOKS great, however it came with one screw missing underneath the table. It looked like it was ripped out so the hole was kind of shredded so I glued it. But it LOOKS great.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen A H.
Pfafftown, NC
Jun 29, 2012
It looks cheaply made but yet it's functional. I got a red one which I really like. The cheap part is because the nut heads are exposed and you do have to put it together so it's a nice fairly quick project. It holds two people easily and I bought a cushion for it at Big Lots. It's very nice sitting out on beautiful spring, summer, or fall evening just swinging back and forth. So far no squeaks and no bumps. For the money, I'd recommend it.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW80 Created On: 7/3/2015 5:17:26 PM